Board Members

Swedish Representation

Honorary Co-Chair of the Commission 
University Chancellor
National Agency for Higher Education

Dr. Karin Forsberg Nilsson
Chair of the Commission  
Professor of Stem Cell Research
Department of Immunology, Genetics and Pathology
Uppsala University

Dr. Emil Ems
EmsVision/European Commission (retired)

Dr. Sven Stafström
Director General

Dr. Helena Sandberg
Associate Professor
Department of Communication and Media
Lund University

American Representation

Ambassador Azita Raji
Honorary Co-Chair of the Commission 
U.S. Ambassador to Sweden
American Embassy

Mr. Mark Cameron
Counselor for Public Diplomacy
American Embassy

Dr. Barbara Canlon
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
Karolinska Institute

Dr. Fred Hocker
Director of Research
Vasa Museum

Mr. Aaron Honn
Treasurer of the Commission
Deputy Public Affairs Officer
American Embassy